About Us‎ > ‎

Board of Directors

The eleven member Board of Directors includes 9 voting members who represent the residents of Mifflin County. Eight positions are appointed by the Mifflin County Commissioners and one position by the Borough of Lewistown. One Commissioner and the Library Director are non-voting members. The Board is responsible for the strategic thinking and goals that move the library forward and better server our library users.

Board committees, which handle the more concrete business of the board, include Buildings and Grounds, Community Relations, Finance, Fundraising, Personnel and Policy, and Technology. Committee meetings are scheduled as the need arises.

The Board as a whole meets the third Monday of every month at 5:15 p.m. at the Lewistown Library. The public is always welcome.

Board President--Tom McNabb

Treasurer-- Corrine Pierce

Keith Altiery

Jeff Ingram

Commissioner's Liaison-- Kevin Kodish

Vice President--Linda Mohler

Secretary--Margaret Zook

Judy Tunall

Sara Buffington

Brett Rogers